Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(29 reviews)93.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Natural and community orientatedsubmitted by Kaylee R. - |Recommended: YesIts nice living here. The apartments are a good size could use more cabinet space but overall good quality. The staff have always been kind and many community activities are hosted. I hardly hear my neighbors, its quit peaceful. The grounds are beautifully landscaped but I wish there was a path outside the backside of my building that went to the clubhouse area parking lot you can tell many people walk here but when it rains it gets muddy .
response from property -Thanks for the review Kaylee! We are happy you choose Cypress River as your home.
It is a very nice place to livesubmitted by Marsha B. - |Recommended: YesI would recommend Cypress River
response from property -Thanks Marsha!
Best Apartment Community in Ladson North Charleston Areasubmitted by Kyle J. - |Recommended: YesTons of parking, great pool gym crossfit gym, pet friendly, great friendly staff No crime. Peaceful and mostly CSU or Navy residents. AAA
response from property -Thanks for the review Kyle!
Friendly Communitysubmitted by Cibele B. - |Recommended: YesEverybody from the office to the neighbors is so friendly, clean neighborhood, nice interiors, fun pool area and love the events.
response from property -Thanks for the review Cibele!
Great Property submitted by Shana M. - |Recommended: YesI have lived here since October 2017 and I have not had any issues. The office staff is very friendly and helpful.
I think this is the best apartment i ever been toosubmitted by Aron M. - |Recommended: Yesn a
response from property -Aron, that is such a wonderful compliment! We are so pleased that you are enjoying your new home!
Clean well keptsubmitted by Alex R. - |Recommended: YesUpcoming area. Great service and fun events
Greatsubmitted by Chris K. - |Recommended: YesI have already suggested to other people to consider this place.
response from property -We are so pleased to hear that you are enjoying your new home! We are so appreciativethat you are referring others as well. We offer a really great referral bonus if they do decide to lease with us.
A great community with High quality featuressubmitted by Christopher F. - |Recommended: YesIt is easy and family friendly
Sr.submitted by Gamaliel G. - |Recommended: YesGreat place
Sr.submitted by Gamaliel G. - |Recommended: YesGreat place
I love itsubmitted by John Y. - |Recommended: YesI love living here with my pet and fiancé. We haven't had any problems with the staff, maintenance, or any neighbors. I recommend this complex to a lot of friends looking to move
Nice apartment amenities, terrible customer servicesubmitted by Rebecca S. - |Recommended: NoCypress River is a nice facility. I love my apartment and find it to be perfect, clean, and bug-free. I love the landscaping, the pool, and other amenities. However, I have had several problems with the apartment office staff and management. I find them to be unyielding and sometimes unhelpful. The phones are rarely answered, voicemails have never been returned, and even e-mails are not answered promptly if at all. I find the lack of communication very concerning. Hidden fees are everywhere and things are always changing. Gates, payment systems, policies, unscheduled maintenance, maintenance workers, pool closures, etc. There is a lack of consistency that makes this a difficult place to feel like I am truly getting my money's worth. I feel as if I am overpaying for what I am getting and do not feel valued as a resident.
response from property -Rebecca, I am very sorry that you feel this way. After our conversation today, I had reason to believe everything was cleared up. I have put aside time for you and your roommate on several occasions to personally address your concerns. As I am sure you have seen, our office gets very busy. We do not answer the phones when we are sitting with a prospect or resident out of respect and fortunately/ unfortunately we tend to be with someone most of the day. Also, we have had phone issues the past few days but behind the scenes we have been working diligently on getting them fixed. I did send out an email the other day making everyone aware of this issue and procedures to follow to contact us. As far as emails, we obviously discovered today that you had the incorrect email address which is why I never received it. I actually have never received an email from you but I always try and get back to everyone within 24-48 hours depending on if I am off for the weekend. Yes, we have had issues with gates and updated software programs but that is inevitable on any property. Unfortunately, things happen that are out of everyone's control and can not be fixed immediately. However, I have made sure that they are always fixed. "Change" is typically for the better but that does not mean that there are not going to be any hiccups along the way. Legally, we have to give 24 hours notice to enter your apartment. If you have an open work order we are able to go into your home during reasonable hours to resolve the issues that you submitted to us. If there was a circumstance beyond this, please let me know. Now that you have my correct email address, feel free to address me directly with any other concerns. Have a wonderful night.
Friendly, quiet communitysubmitted by Jeffrey B. - |Recommended: YesFriendly, quiet, clean

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Cypress River, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Cypress River, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose