Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(49 reviews)91.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Gamaliel G. - |Recommended: YesSr. — Great place
submitted by John Y. - |Recommended: YesI love it — I love living here with my pet and fiancé. We haven't had any problems with the staff, maintenance, or any neighbors. I recommend this complex to a lot of friends looking to move
submitted by Rebecca S. - |Recommended: NoNice apartment amenities, terrible customer service — Cypress River is a nice facility. I love my apartment and find it to be perfect, clean, and bug-free. I love the landscaping, the pool, and other amenities. However, I have had several problems with the apartment office staff and management. I find them to be unyielding and sometimes unhelpful. The phones are rarely answered, voicemails have never been returned, and even e-mails are not answered promptly if at all. I find the lack of communication very concerning. Hidden fees are everywhere and things are always changing. Gates, payment systems, policies, unscheduled maintenance, maintenance workers, pool closures, etc. There is a lack of consistency that makes this a difficult place to feel like I am truly getting my money's worth. I feel as if I am overpaying for what I am getting and do not feel valued as a resident.
response from property -Rebecca, I am very sorry that you feel this way. After our conversation today, I had reason to believe everything was cleared up. I have put aside time for you and your roommate on several occasions to personally address your concerns. As I am sure you have seen, our office gets very busy. We do not answer the phones when we are sitting with a prospect or resident out of respect and fortunately/ unfortunately we tend to be with someone most of the day. Also, we have had phone issues the past few days but behind the scenes we have been working diligently on getting them fixed. I did send out an email the other day making everyone aware of this issue and procedures to follow to contact us. As far as emails, we obviously discovered today that you had the incorrect email address which is why I never received it. I actually have never received an email from you but I always try and get back to everyone within 24-48 hours depending on if I am off for the weekend. Yes, we have had issues with gates and updated software programs but that is inevitable on any property. Unfortunately, things happen that are out of everyone's control and can not be fixed immediately. However, I have made sure that they are always fixed. "Change" is typically for the better but that does not mean that there are not going to be any hiccups along the way. Legally, we have to give 24 hours notice to enter your apartment. If you have an open work order we are able to go into your home during reasonable hours to resolve the issues that you submitted to us. If there was a circumstance beyond this, please let me know. Now that you have my correct email address, feel free to address me directly with any other concerns. Have a wonderful night.
submitted by Jeffrey B. - |Recommended: YesFriendly, quiet community — Friendly, quiet, clean

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Cypress River", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Cypress River", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose